British Academy

British Academy

The following Fellows have been elected Fellows of the British Academy

July 2016

Honorary Fellow
Professor Sir Paul Nurse HonFREng FMedSci FRS HonFRSE, Past President of the Royal Society, Director and Chief Executive, Francis Crick Institute and Chancellor of the University of Bristol from January 2017

Professor John Hudson FRSE, Head, School of History, University of St Andrews

July 2015

Honorary Fellow
Dame Carol Ann Duffy HonFRSE, Poet Laureate

Professor Andy Clark FRSE, Logic & Metaphysics, University of Edinburgh

Professor Stephen Reicher,Psychology, University of St Andrews

July 2014

Professor John Curtice, Professor of Politics, University of Strathclyde

Professor (Francis) Stephen Halliwell, Professor of Greek, University of St Andrews

July 2013

Professor Paul Boyle, Chief Executive, Economic and Social Research Council; President, Science Europe and Professor of Geography, University of St Andrews

Professor David Fergusson, Professor of Divinity and Principal of New College, University of Edinburgh

Professor Lindsay Paterson, Professor of Education Policy, University of Edinburgh

Professor Joanne Scott, Professor of European Law, University College London

Correspondonding Fellows
Professor David Garland, Arthur T Vanderbilt Professor of Law and Professor of Sociology, New York University

July 2012

Professor Knud Haakonssen, Emeritus Professor of Intellectual History, University of Sussex

Professor Michael Keating, Professor of Politics, University of Aberdeen

Professor Hugh Kennedy, Professor of Arabic, SOAS

Professor Nigel Leask, Regius Professor of English Language and Literature, and Head of School of Critical Studies, College of Arts, University of Glasgow

Professor Neil Walker, Regius Professor of Public Law and the Law of Nature and Nations, Edinburgh Law School

July 2011

Professor Janet Carsten, Professor of Social and Cultural Anthropology, University of Edinburgh

Professor Robert Crawford, Professor of Modern Scottish Literature, School of English, University of St Andrews

Professor Colin Neil Macrae, Professor in Psychology, University of Aberdeen


Follow Us: