Bicentenary Medal

Bicentenary Medal

This Medal was instituted by Council in 1983 to commemorate the bicentenary of the Society and recognises distinguished Service to the Society.  HM Queen Elizabeth II presented the first four medals on the occasion of her opening of the refurbished Rooms on 25 June 1983. Awards are normally made triennially, in the last year of each Presidency. 

9th Award 2007
Professor Gavin McCrone
Professor Rona MacKie
Professor Andrew Miller

8th Award 2004
Professor John S Beck
Sir Laurence Hunter
Professor John Laver
The Rt Hon Lord Ross

7th Award 2001
Sir James Armour
Sir Lewis Robertson
Professor Peter Wilson

6th Award 1997
Professor Frank Willett
Professor V B Proudfoot

5th Award 1995
Professor Forbes Robertson

Click here to see list of awardees prior to 1995


Follow Us: