Henry Duncan Prize Lectureship

Henry Duncan Prize Lectureship

In 1990, as part of its Purchase of Rooms Appeal, the Society received a donation from the Trustee Savings Bank (Scotland), from which Council created a Prize Lectureship named after the Reverend Henry Duncan, founder of the first Trustee Savings Bank. It was awarded triennially to a scholar of any nationality for work of international repute in Scottish Studies.  This fund is now used for the RSE early career prizes in business, the RSE/Henry Duncan Prize.

No award made

6th Award 2005
Professor James Hunter

5th Award 2002
Professor Duncan Macmillan

4th Award 1999
Professor David McCrone

3rd Award 1996
Dr Emily Lyle


Follow Us: