Neill Medal

Neill Medal

This Medal was first awarded in 1859, following a bequest received in 1851 from the late Dr Patrick Neill, a distinguished Scottish Naturalist. It is awarded triennially for a work or publication, by a Scottish Naturalist, preferably based in Scotland, on some branch of Natural History, completed or published within the last five years.  Next award ??

64th Award 2007
Mr Ron Forrester

63rd Award 2004
Professor Mike Hansell

62nd Award 2001
Professor Philip Corbet

61st Award 1998
Professor Roy Watling

60th Award 1995
Professor James H Dickson


Follow Us: