Bruce Preller Prize Lectureship

Bruce Preller Prize Lectureship

In 1929 the Society, having received the bequest of the late Dr Charles Du Riche Preller, an electrical engineer and amateur geologist, instituted this biennial Prize Lectureship to be given to an outstanding scientist. It is awarded sequentially in the following areas: Earth Sciences; Engineering Sciences; Medical Sciences; Biological Sciences or, at the discretion of Council, in some other branch of science.

No award made

37th Award 2007
Professor David Porteous

36th Award 2004
Professor Jason Reese

35th Award 2002
Sir Keith O’Nions

34th Award 2000
Professor Adrian Bird

33rd Award 1998
Professor David Lane

32nd Award 1996
Dr Colin R McInnes

View Bruce-Preller Awardees prior to 1998


Follow Us: