James Scott Prize Lectureship

James Scott Prize Lectureship

In 1918 a Prize Lectureship was established in memory of James Scott, a farmer at East Pittendreich, near Brechin, by the Trustees of his Bequest. This is awarded quadrennially for a lecture on the fundamental concepts of Natural Philosophy. 

21st Award 2005
Professor Stephen Barnett

20th Award 2001
Professor Sir Michael Berry

19th Award 1997
Sir Roger Penrose

18th Award 1993
Professor Peter Higgs


Follow Us: