We thank the following organisations for providing written evidence to the Inquiry. Please click on the organisation name to view the submission.

Aberdeen City Council

Aquamarine Power

Argyll and Bute Council

The British Ecologicial Society

British Sky Broadcasting

Cairngorms National Park

Carbon Capture and Storage Association - enabling a low carbon world

Carbon Capture and Storage Association - building a low carbon economy

The Children's Parliament

Church of Scotland

Crichton Carbon Centre

Edinburgh Consortium for Rural Research

Energy Agency

European Parliament Information Office in Scotland

Forth Ports

Glasgow City Council

Grampian Regional Forestry Forum

The National Trust for Scotland

North Ayrshire Council Planning Services

Quality Meat Scotland

RES Group

RES Group - The Zero Carbon Switch: Joint Manifesto for Renewables

Road Haulage Association

Royal College of Physicians - Faculty of Public Health

Royal Mail

Royal Town Planning Institute (RTPI)

Scottish Agricultural College (SAC)

SAGES Graduate School


Scottish Council for Development and Industry

Scottish Engineering

Scottish Enterprise

Scottish Water

Scottish Crop Research Institute (SCRI)

Scottish Council for Voluntary Organisations (SCVO)

Scottish Estates Business Group (SEBG)

Scottish Environmental Protection Agency (SEPA)

Scottish Natural Heritage (SNH)


Stagecoach Group

Strathclyde University


Transform Scotland

Unison Scotland

UK Biochar Research Centre

UK Coal Mining Limited

Water Industry Commission

West Lothian Council

Woodland Trust - Climate Change Policy

Woodland Trust - Carbon Management Policy

We also thank the following individuals who provided written evidence to the Inquiry. Please click on an individual's name to view their submission.

Professor John Beddington, Government Office for Science

John Berry

Isla Browning

Professor Richard Byrne

Peter Convery

Professor Paul Dukes

Dudley Foster

Nigel Griffiths MP

Professor Malcolm Horner FRSE

Michael Jack MP

Alan Kennedy FRSE

Jane Ann Liston

Maitland Mackie

Stuart Macpherson

Viscount and Viscountess Moncton of Brenchley

Fergus Murray

John Pearson

Dr David Reay

Hilary Sillitto (1)

Hilary Sillitto (2)

Struan Stevenson MEP

John Sturrock

Tim Yeo MP




Follow Us: