All News

Honorary Fellow wins Nobel Prize in Economics

Posted 13/10/2014

Congratulations to Professor Jean Marcel Tirole HonFRSE, who has been awarded the Nobel Prize in Economics 2014 for his work on market power and regulation.

Professor Tirole was elected an Honorary Fellow of the RSE in 2013 and was welcomed to the Fellowship by Sir John Arbuthnott at last year's ASM on Monday 7 October 2013.

Read the BBC announcement of Nobel award

All News Articles