All News

RSE Fellows elected to National Academies

Posted 21/07/2015

The RSE congratulates Fellows who have been elected to the following National Academies:

The British Academy

Honorary Fellow
Dame Carol Ann Duffy HonFRSE
Poet Laureate

Professor Andy Clark
Logic & Metaphysics, University of Edinburgh

Professor Stephen Reicher
Psychology, University of St Andrews

View full list of new BA Fellows

The Royal Society

Professor Allan Balmain
Barbara Bass Bakar Distinguished Professor of Cancer Genetics, University of California, San Francisco;

Professor Andrew Peter Mackenzie
Director, Physics of Quantum Materials, Max Planck Institute for Chemical Physics of Solids;

Professor Andrew Fraser Read
Evan Pugh Professor of Biology and Entomology, The Pennsylvania State University.

The full list of new Royal Society Fellows is available here.

The Academy of Medical Sciences

Professor Andrew Howard Baker
BHF Professor of Translational Cardiovascular Sciences, University of Glasgow;

Professor Neil Gow
Director of Research and Commercialisation at College of Life Sciences and Medicine, University of Aberdeen;

Professor Seth Grant
Professor of Molecular Neuroscience, University of Edinburgh;

Professor John McMurray
Professor of Medical Cardiology, University of Glasgow;

Professor Massimo Palmarini
Director, MRC - University of Glasgow Centre for Virus Research, University of Glasgow;

Professor Aziz Skeikh
Professor of Primary Care Research & Development, University of Edinburgh.

Click here for the full list of new Academy of Medical Sciences Fellows.

The Learned Society of Wales

Professor Richard Kenway
Tait Professor of Mathematical Physics, University of Edinburgh.

The full list of new Learned Society of Wales Fellows is available here.

All News Articles